• Standard Accreditation

    Accreditation is a process of validation in which colleges, universities and other institutions of higher learning are evaluated. The standards for accreditation are set by a peer review board whose members include faculty from various educational institutions and industry representatives. The board aids in the evaluation of each potential new school accreditation or the renewals of previously accredited colleges/schools. In order for educational institutions to proceed with the accreditation process smoothly, they must meet the general standards set by the BTM Accreditation Board.

    Each educational institution is typically assessed using the following criteria:
    • Overall Mission of the College
    • Objectives and Goals
    • Student Requirements for Admissions
    • Services Available to Students
    • Quality of Education
    • Reputation of Faculty
    • Alignment of the curriculum with the BTM learning outcomes and competency standards

  • Recognition

    The ITAC Business Technology Management Accreditation 2 Council (BTMAC) will offer an informal review to programs that have not yet produced graduates and do not qualify for an accreditation visit. The sole purpose of the informal evaluation is to provide comment and advice to the institution with respect to the program.

    The review will solely focus on the alignment of the curriculum to the BTM Learning Outcomes. To be successful, a program needs to demonstrate that it produces learning outcomes that are largely aligned with the BTM Learning Outcomes and Competency Standards. Programs that are successful in the review will be allowed to use the term BTM Recognized on communications for a maximum of four (4) years. No undertaking is given by the BTMAC as to the eventual accreditation of the program.

Go to top
Cron Job Starts